Bracelets for Lily

Bracelets for Lily BB2A couple of years ago I began looking for something to bring in a little income. I decided to try my hand at making jewelry, making a few necklaces for family members for Christmas. Nothing really came of it….until now.

I had no idea two years ago that God would use that interest in jewelry-making to give me a skill to use when it came time to raise funds for our adoption of sweet Lily! When I started looking at craft projects to sell, bracelets immediately caught my attention. Then I came upon this Ultimate List of Adoption Fundraisers, which mentioned another family’s campaign to sell 3,000 bracelets to help bring their child home. Perfect!! I really felt like the Lord had led me to this as a way for us to help cover the costs of Lily’s adoption.Lavender

So, my friends, here’s my goal….

1,000 Bracelets for Lily!

We have approximately six to seven months before we travel; our goal is to sell/give away 1,000 bracelets before we travel. Yes, it seems like a lofty goal, especially to those of us who are making the bracelets (millions of thanks to my sis, Allie!!)…

But my God can do the impossible and He is the one behind all this.

There are several ways friends and family can get involved in this.

IMG_13321. For each person who donates $10 or more, we would love to give them a handmade beaded bracelet as a token of our gratitude and love. You can donate through the ministry Signs For Hope. It is tax deductible and all money donated goes toward our adoption. I’ve put a button on the sidebar for your convenience. Just put our last name when prompted.

IMG_12762. You can visit our Etsy Store, Bracelets for Lily, and order a bracelet. You may have noticed the link in our menu titled “Bracelets for Lily”. I have now placed a beautiful button on our sidebar that is linked directly to Bracelets for Lily. I’ve priced the bracelets at $15 here.

3. If you’d like to help promote our bracelets at your place of work or church or school, please let me know and I’d be happy to give you a bracelet to wear.

4. You can come to my house for a craft night and help make bracelets!IMG_1327

5. You can donate materials to make the bracelets. Let me know if you are interested in this option, and I’ll give you ideas.

I’m going to put a counter on the sidebar so we can all keep up with the progress. So far we have sold/given away 8 out of 1,000 bracelets!

aqua braceletThe bracelets are made using crystal and glass beads on waxed linen thread. Some use a button for the closure, and some are adjustable.

Right now I have about 20 bracelets up in the Etsy Store. You can check them out there. I will add pages of pictures of the bracelets to the menu on our sidebar tonight. Email me at braceletsforlily @ gmail.com if you would like a bracelet or to help in other ways.

Thank you for your support! We love you all!

Stacy

P.S. Thank you so much, Virginia, for mentioning Bracelets for Lily in this post on your blog! We really appreciate you!

Leave a Reply

